Rajya Sabha Election Result: All four seats of YSR Congress in Andhra, Manipur seat in BJP’s account

  • Results in the seats of Andhra Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan
  • YSR Congress Party wins all four seats in Andhra Pradesh
  • BJP wins Madhya Pradesh’s two seats, Congress wins one seat
  • Congress got two seats in Rajasthan and BJP won one seat
  • If Scindia and Sumer win from BJP in Madhya Pradesh, Digvijay from Congress
  • Venugopal and Dangi won from Congress in Rajasthan, Rajendra Gehlot from BJP
  • Dr. WR Kharkuli of MDA wins one Rajya Sabha seat in Meghalaya
  • One seat JMM in Jharkhand and another in BJP’s account, Congress empty handed
  • Manipur’s only Rajya Sabha seat went to BJP’s account
  • Counting continues for Gujarat and Mizoram

Voting has been completed for the 19 Rajya Sabha seats in eight states of the country and the results have started coming.

The YSR Congress party has won all four seats in Andhra Pradesh. In Madhya Pradesh, BJP has won two seats and Congress has won one seat. In Rajasthan, Congress has got two seats and BJP has got one seat.

In the two seats of Jharkhand, one went to the account of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha and BJP won the other seat. At the same time, Dr. WR Kharlukhi of Meghalaya Democratic Alliance won in Meghalaya.

The Bharatiya Janata Party and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won two seats in Jharkhand. The BJP has won one Rajya Sabha seat in Manipur.

Let me tell you that in 19 seats of Rajya Sabha, four seats were held in Andhra Pradesh, four in Gujarat, three in Madhya Pradesh, three in Rajasthan, two in Jharkhand and one seat each in Manipur, Mizoram and Meghalaya.

Earlier these elections were to be held on 26 March this year, but due to the spread of global epidemic Kovid-19, the Election Commission of India postponed these elections.

Now the situation of Rajya Sabha will be like this

According to the results so far, the NDA has a total of 91 seats in Rajya Sabha. These include BJP’s R 75, JDU five, Shiromani Akali Dal three and others eight seats.

At the same time, UPA has now 61 seats in Rajya Sabha, out of which 39 seats are for Congress, five for RJD, seven for DMK, four for NCP, three for Shiv Sena and three for others. In addition, 68 seats are held by members who are not part of any alliance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *