Pranab Mukherjee, Nanaji Deshmukh and Bhupen Hazarika will get Bharat Ratna

Rashtrapati Bhavan has declared the country’s highest civilian award Bharat Ratna, former President Pranab Mukherjee, singer Bhupen Hazarika (posthumously) and Social Worker and former Rajya Sabha MP Nanaji Deshmukh (posthumously). This respect is given for the recognition of extraordinary service in the field of arts, literature and science and the highest level of public service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *